Lake Superior Seminar on Graphs, Algebra and Combinatorics


or GRATKO for short, is organized by the joint discrete math group of

GRATKO seminar is held alternatively at UMD and UWS. If you would like to give a talk, please contact us.

Spring 2015

Located in 130 Solon Campus Center at UMD, or 3009 Swenson Hall at UWS

  • Apr 2 (Thursday, UMD, 4:30PM): Sylwia Cichacz, Group distance magic labelings for directed graphs
  • Mar 12 (Thursday, UMD, 4:30PM): Uwe Leck
  • Feb 24 (Tuesday, UWS, 5:30PM): Marcin Krzywkowski, Dalibor Froncek and Aaron Shepanik
  • Feb 19 (Thursday, UWS, 4:30PM): Inne Singgih and Michael Ross
  • Feb 5 (Thursday, UMD, 4PM): Petr Kovar
  • Jan 29 (Thursday, UWS, 4PM): Sylwia Cichacz
  • Jan 22 (Thursday, UMD, 4PM): General meeting







2014

Located in 130 Solon Campus Center at UMD, or 3009 Swenson Hall at UWS

  • October 13 (Monday) at UWS:  Mirka Miller, My favourite problem in extremal graph theory
  • Feb 27 (Thursday) at UWS:  Steven Rosenberg, Symmetry groups of orthogonal arrays
  • Mar 13 (Thursday):  Cancelled.
  • April 10 (Thursday) at UMD:  Xiaofeng Gu, Eigenvalues and k-factors in regular graphs
  • Apr 24 (Thursday):
  • May 8 (Thursday) at UMD: Dalibor Froncek, Decompositions of complete bipartite graphs into generalized prisms

Fall 2013
5:30-6:30PM Tuesday
Located in 130 Solon Campus Center at UMD, or 3009 Swenson Hall at UWS


date
Place
Speaker
                                                                        Title
Nov. 12
UMD
Ondrej Zjevik
On symmetric chain decomposition of partially ordered sets
Oct. 29
UWS
Inne Singgih
DNA graph characterization for line digraph of dicycle with  one chord
Oct. 15
UMD
Xiaofeng Gu
Edge-disjoint spanning trees and eigenvalues of graphs